我们的专家

OncoCare

专家

Dr Leong Swan Swan

MBBS (新加坡) - M.Med(新加坡) - MRCP(英国) - FAMS(肿瘤内科学)

Leong Swan Swan 医生在新加坡国立大学(NUS)完成了基础医学学习,并于 1995 年获得新加坡国立大学医学硕士(内科)学位和英国皇家医学院会员资格。 她于 1995 年开始接受肿瘤内科培训,1997 年在霍林癌症中心马克-格林医生的指导下,获得了 HMDP 的进修机会,重点学习胸部肿瘤学。 2000 年,她获得了肿瘤内科专家认证和欧洲肿瘤学会(ESMO)认证。

自 1995 年以来,梁医生一直在新加坡中央医院/国立癌症中心肿瘤内科工作。 她为乳腺癌、结肠直肠癌和胃癌、肺癌、头颈癌、卵巢癌/子宫癌/宫颈癌、淋巴瘤和其他实体瘤等多种癌症提供了出色的治疗。 在转为私人执业之前,梁医生曾担任高级顾问,负责管理不同类型的肿瘤,并参与多学科肿瘤护理委员会的工作,成为肺癌和头颈部癌症方面的主要意见癌症专科医生。 她还是樟宜综合医院的客座顾问。 她曾担任国家癌症中心门诊治疗部主任,并担任 "蓝色代码 "小组主席。

梁博士还积极参与教学工作。 她曾担任医科学生的临床讲师,参与本科教学以及初级员工和护士的教学工作。 她还多次举办公开讲座。

梁医生的亚专科兴趣是肺癌、甲状腺癌和头颈部癌症。(头颈部癌症是指起病于唇部、口腔(口腔)、鼻腔(鼻腔内)、副鼻窦、咽部和喉部的癌症)。她能说流利的英语、普通话和广东话。

  • 毕业于新加坡国立大学。
  • 1995 年获得医学硕士学位(内科)和英国皇家内科医学院会员资格。
  • 1997 年,在霍林癌症中心马克-格林博士的指导下,获得卫生部人力发展计划(HMDP)奖学金,接受胸部肿瘤学进修。 2000 年,她获得了肿瘤内科专家认证和欧洲肿瘤学会(ESMO)认证。
  • 她曾担任国家癌症中心门诊治疗部主任,并担任蓝色代码小组主席。
  • 多年来,她一直积极参与肺癌和头颈癌的临床和转化研究。 这些试验涉及目前正在使用的化疗药物和较新的靶向治疗药物的国际试验。 她是 10 多项癌症药物开发临床试验的主要研究者。
  • 梁博士的研究成果发表在本地和国际知名期刊上,包括《临床肿瘤学杂志》、《胸腔》和《癌症》,并撰写了关于肺癌分期和治疗的书籍章节。 她曾担任《临床肿瘤学杂志》、《呼吸病学》和《新加坡医学杂志》等多家杂志的审稿人。
  • 在公共服务方面,梁博士还积极参与教学工作。 她曾担任医科学生的临床讲师,参与本科教学以及初级员工和护士的教学工作。 她还多次举办公开讲座。
  • 获得姑息医学认证。

• APPOINTMENT
  • welcome-icon-oncocare enquiries@oncocare.sg
  • welcome-icon-oncocare
OncoCare

Specialists

Dr Leong Swan Swan
Dr Leong Swan Swan

MBBS (Singapore) – M.Med (Singapore) – MRCP (United Kingdom) – FAMS (Medical Oncology)

Dr Leong Swan Swan did her basic Medical studies in the National University of Singapore (NUS) and obtained her Master of Medicine (Internal Medicine), NUS and Membership of the Royal College of Physicians (United Kingdom) in 1995. She started her training in Medical Oncology in 1995, and was awarded HMDP for further training, with special focus on Thoracic Oncology under Dr Mark Green at Holling’s Cancer Centre in 1997. In 2000, she obtained Specialist Accreditation in Medical Oncology as well as European Society of Oncology (ESMO) certification.

Dr Leong has been working in the Department of Medical Oncology, Singapore General Hospital / National Cancer Centre since 1995. She has provided outstanding cancer care for a wide-spectrum of cancers including breast cancer, colorectal and stomach cancers, lung cancer, head & neck cancer, ovarian/uterine/cervical cancers, lymphomas and other solid tumours. Prior to leaving for private practice, Dr Leong was serving as Senior Consultant, managing different tumour types and was involved in the multi-disciplinary care tumour boards, establishing her as a key opinion cancer specialist doctor in lung as well as head and neck cancers. She was also Visiting Consultant at Changi General Hospital. She was Director of the Ambulatory Treatment Unit at National Cancer Centre and was the Chairperson of the Code Blue Team.

Dr Leong was also actively involved in teaching. She was a Clinical Lecturer for medical students, involved in undergraduate teaching as well as teaching for junior staff and nurses. She has also given many public lectures.

She is a member of American Society of Oncology, Singapore Society of Oncology, and she is serving in the Bylaws Committee of International Association of the Study of Lung Cancer (IASLC) and as Auditor of Society of Geriatric Oncology. Her research interest is mainly in the field of lung cancer and head & neck cancer. She was also involved with the setting up and running of the Singapore Lung Cancer Consortium. She has published widely in both local and International journals including Journal of Clinical Oncology, Chest, Cancer and has written book chapters for the staging and treatment of lung cancer. Recognised for her expertise in lung and other cancers, she has been a reviewer for several journals including Journal of Clinical Oncology, Respirology and Singapore Medical Journal.

Dr Leong’s subspecialty interest is in lung cancer, thyroid cancer and head & neck cancer. (Head and neck cancer is a cancer that starts in the lip, oral cavity (mouth), nasal cavity (inside the nose), paranasal sinuses, pharynx, and larynx.) She is fluent in English and Mandarin as well as Cantonese dialect.

  • Graduated from the National University of Singapore.
  • Obtained Master of Medicine (Internal Medicine) and Membership of the Royal College of Physicians (United Kingdom) in 1995.
  • Awarded the Ministry of Health Manpower Development Programme (HMDP) Scholarship HMDP for further training, with special focus on Thoracic Oncology under Dr Mark Green at Holling's Cancer Centre in 1997. In 2000, she obtained Specialist Accreditation in Medical Oncology as well as European Society of Oncology (ESMO) certification.
  • She was the Director of the Ambulatory Treatment Unit at National Cancer Centre and was the Chairperson of the Code Blue Team.
  • She has been actively involved in clinical and translational research for many years, in lung cancer and head and neck cancer. These have involved international trials of chemotherapy drugs currently in active use and newer targeted therapy drugs. She was principal investigator for more than 10 clinical trials for cancer drug development.
  • Research work by Dr Leong has been published in both local and international reputable journals including Journal of Clinical Oncology, Chest, Cancer and has written book chapters for the staging and treatment of lung cancer. She has been a reviewer for several journals including Journal of Clinical Oncology, Respirology and Singapore Medical Journal.
  • With respect to public service, Dr Leong was also actively involved in teaching. She was a Clinical Lecturer for medical students, involved in undergraduate teaching as well as teaching for junior staff and nurses. She has also given many public lectures.
  • Accredited for Palliative Medicine.