我们的专家

OncoCare

专家

林晓蕾医生 | Dr Lim Sheow Lei

MBBS (澳大利亚,荣誉),MRCP(英国),MD(英国)

林晓蕾医生医生是 OncoCare 癌症中心的高级肿瘤内科顾问医生。 她的临床专业知识包括治疗妇科癌症,如卵巢癌、子宫癌、宫颈癌和外阴癌。

林医生于 1996 年以优异的成绩毕业于莫纳什大学医学院(澳大利亚)。 她在英国接受了肿瘤内科专业培训,并师从多位著名肿瘤学家,包括世界著名卵巢癌专家 Hani Gabra 教授。 她于2008年获得英国研究生医学教育培训委员会的医学肿瘤学认证。 她因在国际知名的伦敦癌症研究所(英国 ICR)进行的卵巢癌表观遗传学研究工作而获得医学博士学位。

2008年返回新加坡后,林医生加入竹脚妇幼医院妇科肿瘤科,专门治疗妇科癌症(卵巢癌、子宫癌、子宫颈癌和外阴癌)。 她还负责 KK 医院的化疗中心。 她是新加坡癌症网络 (SCAN) 妇科癌症工作组的主席,该工作组制定了第一个关于卵巢癌和子宫癌治疗的全国共识指南。

林医生参与了杜克-新加坡国立大学和国立大学医学院医学生的教学工作。 她是 KK 医院妇科癌症住院医师培训项目的项目主任,该项目为国家癌症中心和陈笃生医院的肿瘤学实习生提供。

除了临床工作和教学之外,林博士还积极从事癌症研究。 她是众多临床药物试验的首席研究员,研究妇科癌症的新疗法,包括免疫疗法。 她因与日本研究人员合作研究腹膜内化疗(将化疗药物注入腹盆腔)治疗晚期卵巢癌的作用而获得日本政府的研究资助。 她在妇科癌症方面的研究工作已在国际和当地同行评审期刊上广泛发表,包括《英国癌症杂志》和《肿瘤学家》。 她曾受邀在多个本地和海外癌症会议上主持并发表演讲,包括在美国临床肿瘤学会(ASCO)年会上进行口头报告。

在加入 OncoCare 之前,林医生是 KK 妇女儿童医院 (KKH) 妇科肿瘤科的高级肿瘤内科顾问、DUKE-NUS 医学院的兼职副教授以及国家癌症中心的客座顾问。

林博士能讲流利的英语和普通话。

  • 1996年毕业于澳大利亚莫纳什大学(荣誉)。
  • MRCP(英国),英国皇家内科医学院,2001 年。
  • 2008 年获得英国研究生医学教育培训委员会颁发的肿瘤内科学证书
  • 医学博士(MD),英国,2009 年
  • 自 2018 年起担任新加坡妇科癌症小组(GCGS)执行委员会成员
  • KK 妇女与儿童医院(KKH)妇科肿瘤部前高级肿瘤内科顾问医师,杜克大学新加坡国立大学医学院兼职副教授
  • KK 妇女儿童医院客座顾问

• APPOINTMENT
  • welcome-icon-oncocare enquiries@oncocare.sg
  • welcome-icon-oncocare
OncoCare

Specialists

Dr Lim Sheow Lei
Dr Lim Sheow Lei

MBBS (Australia, Honours), MRCP (United Kingdom), MD (United Kingdom)

Dr Lim Sheow Lei is a Senior Consultant Medical Oncologist at OncoCare Cancer Centre. Her clinical expertise includes the treatment of gynaecological cancers, such as cancer of the ovary, uterus, cervix and vulva.
Dr Lim graduated with Honours from Monash University Medical School (Australia) in 1996. She received her medical oncology specialty training in the United Kingdom and trained under several renowned oncologists, including Prof Hani Gabra, a world renowned expert on ovarian cancer. She obtained her certification in medical oncology from the United Kingdom Postgraduate Medical Education Training Board in 2008. She was awarded MD in Medical Science for her research work undertaken at the internationally renowned Institute of Cancer Research, London (ICR, UK) on ovarian cancer epigenetics.
Upon returning to Singapore in 2008, Dr Lim joined the Department of Gynaecological Oncology at KK Women’s and Children’s Hospital, specializing in the treatment of gynaecological cancers (cancers of the ovary, uterus, cervix and vulva). She was also in charge of the Chemotherapy Centre at KK Hospital. She was the chairperson of the Singapore Cancer Network (SCAN) Gynaecological Cancer workgroup which developed the first national consensus guidelines on the treatment of ovarian and uterine cancers.
Dr Lim was involved in the teaching of medical students from DUKE-NUS and National University Medical School. She was the KK Hospital programme director for the medical oncology residency training program in gynaecological cancers for oncology trainees from National Cancer Centre and Tan Tock Seng Hospital.
Aside from clinical work and teaching, Dr Lim has been active in cancer research. She was the Principal Investigator of numerous clinical drug trials investigating novel treatments, including immunotherapy, for gynaecological cancers. She was awarded research grants by the Japanese government for collaborative research work with Japanese researchers in investigating the role of intraperitoneal chemotherapy (injecting chemotherapy into the abdomino-pelvic cavity) for the treatment of advanced ovary cancer. Her research work in gynaecological cancers has been published extensively in international and local peer-reviewed journals, including British Journal of Cancer and the Oncologist. She has been invited to chair and to speak at various local and overseas cancer conferences, including oral presentation at the American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO) Annual Meeting.
Prior to joining OncoCare, Dr Lim was a Senior Consultant Medical Oncologist at the Department of Gynaecological Oncology at the KK Women’s and Children’s Hospital (KKH), Adjunct Associate Professor at DUKE-NUS Medical School and visiting consultant at the National Cancer Centre.
Dr Lim speaks fluent English and Mandarin.
  • Graduated from Monash University, Australia (Honours) in 1996.
  • MRCP (UK), Royal College of Physicians of the United Kingdom, 2001.
  • Certification in Medical Oncology by the United Kingdom Postgraduate Medical Education Training Board in 2008
  • Doctor of Medicine (MD) , United Kingdom in 2009
  • Executive Committee Member of the GyneCologic Cancer Group Singapore (GCGS) since 2018
  • Former Senior Consultant Medical Oncologist at the Department of Gynaecological Oncology at the KK Women’s and Children’s Hospital (KKH), Adjunct Associate Professor at DUKE-NUS Medical School
  • Visiting Consultant at KK Women’s and Children’s Hospital