我们的专家

邓志成医生 | Dr Tan Chee Seng

资深肿瘤内科医师

MBBS(新加坡)- MRCP(英国)

肿瘤护理地点

Mount Elizabeth Novena,专科中心,#09-59 & Mount Alvernia 医院,医疗中心 D,#08-53

语言

英语、普通话、粤语、福建话、马来语和印尼语

年的经验:

> 20 Years

临床兴趣:

肺癌(小细胞和非小细胞)、胸腺瘤和胸腺癌、恶性胸膜间皮瘤、甲状腺癌、头颈部癌症(如舌癌、鼻癌/鼻咽癌 (NPC)、扁桃体癌、喉癌) 普通肿瘤学(胃肠道、隐匿性原发癌)

简历

Tan Chee Seng 医生是 OncoCare 癌症中心的高级肿瘤内科医生。 他的亚专科兴趣是胸部/肺部(小细胞和非小细胞肺癌、间皮瘤)和头颈部癌症(包括鼻咽癌、鼻咽癌)。 他拥有 20 多年的临床实践经验。

他在新加坡国立大学医学院获得医学学士学位,并在英国皇家内科医学院获得研究生资格。 他在国立大学医院完成了肿瘤内科的高级专业培训。 后来,他获得了著名的学术医学发展奖(AMDA)奖学金,在英国剑桥大学阿登布鲁克医院专攻肺癌个性化疗法。

在成为私人医生之前,陈志成医生是新加坡国立大学癌症研究所(NCIS)、国立大学医院(NUH)血液肿瘤科的顾问,以及吴廷芳综合医院(NTFGH)的客座顾问。

Tan Chee Seng 医生应邀在地方和区域肿瘤学会议上发言或主持会议。 他还经常与当地的全科医生举行公开讲座,向他们介绍最新的癌症创新疗法。 邓医生还获得了多项资助,包括国家医学研究委员会 (NMRC) 临床医生研究员薪资支持计划和研究医学单位 (IMU) 过渡基金。

他是多个专业机构的成员,包括美国临床肿瘤学会(ASCO)、欧洲肿瘤内科学会(ESMO)、国际肺癌研究协会(IASLC),并且是该协会的执行委员会成员。新加坡肿瘤学会。

他分别积极参与杨潞龄医学院 (YLLSOM) 和国立大学医院 (NUH) 的本科生和研究生教学。 他此前曾被任命为 YLLSOM 医学院助理教授和本科生教育主任(医学肿瘤学)。 他还是国立大学医院肿瘤内科高级住院医师的核心教员。 他被邀请担任 YLLSOM MBBS 最后一年考试的考官。

陈博士 是多项国际多中心癌症临床试验的主要研究者或共同研究者,包括新型化疗药物、靶向疗法、酪氨酸激酶抑制剂、抗体药物共轭物、免疫疗法药物等。 邓志成医生还在同行评审的国际期刊上撰写或共同撰写了出版物,包括柳叶刀肿瘤学 (Lancet Oncology)、临床癌症研究 (Clinical Cancer Research)、分子癌症 (Molecular Cancer)、肺癌 (Lung Cancer)、肿瘤靶点 (Oncotarget)、目标肿瘤学 (Target Oncology)、癌症研究与临床肿瘤学杂志 (Journal of Cancer Research and Clinical Oncology)、转化医学杂志 (Journal of Translational Medicine)、肿瘤学实践杂志 (Journal of Oncology Practice) 等。

邓医生精通英语、普通话和马来语/印尼语。 他会说一些粤语和闽南语。 他曾照顾过来自许多地区和海外地区的患者,包括马来西亚、印度尼西亚、越南、缅甸、中国、孟加拉国、斯里兰卡和印度。

  • 2005年毕业于新加坡国立大学。
  • 2007 年获得英国皇家医学院会员资格。
  • 荣获东盟奖学金(1998-2000)及郭氏基金会奖学金(2000-2005)。
  • 荣获著名的 AMDA 学术医学发展奖(AMDA)(2014-2015 年),在英国剑桥大学 Addenbrooke’s 医院接受关于肺癌个性化治疗的研究金培训。
  • 2012年至2018年担任新加坡国立大学杨潞龄医学院临床讲师。
  • 2012年至2018年担任新加坡国立大学杨潞龄医学院本科生(肿瘤内科)主任。
  • 2016年至2018年担任新加坡国立大学Yong Loo Lin医学院助理教授。
  • 应邀担任永乐林医学院医学学士学位毕业考试的考官。
  • 在《柳叶刀肿瘤学》、《临床癌症研究》、《分子癌症》、《肺癌》、《Oncotarget》、《Target Oncology》、《癌症研究与临床肿瘤学杂志》、《转化医学杂志》、《肿瘤学实践杂志》等同行评审的国际期刊上撰写或合著发表论文。
  • 获得多项资助,包括国家医学研究委员会 (NMRC) 临床医生研究员薪资支持计划和研究医学单位 (IMU) 过渡基金。
  • 美国临床肿瘤学会 (ASCO)、欧洲肿瘤内科学会 (ESMO)、国际肺癌研究协会 (IASLC) 等多个专业机构的成员,曾任新加坡肿瘤学会执行委员会成员。
  • 亚专科肿瘤学对胸/肺(小细胞和非小细胞肺癌、间皮瘤)和头/颈癌(包括鼻咽癌、NPC)感兴趣。

• APPOINTMENT
  • welcome-icon-oncocare enquiries@oncocare.sg
  • welcome-icon-oncocare
OncoCare

Specialists

Dr Tan Chee Seng
Dr Tan Chee Seng

MBBS (Singapore) – MRCP (United Kingdom)

Dr Tan Chee Seng is a Senior Medical Oncologist at OncoCare Cancer Centre. Prior to this he was a Consultant with the Haematology-Oncology Department of National University Cancer Institute of Singapore (NCIS), National University Hospital (NUH) and Visiting Consultant at Ng Teng Fong General Hospital (NTFGH).
He obtained his undergraduate medical degree from School of Medicine, National University of Singapore and his post-graduate qualification from Royal College of Physicians, United Kingdom. He completed his advanced specialist training in Medical Oncology from National University Hospital. He was later awarded with the prestigious Academic Medicine Development Award (AMDA) fellowship to subspecialize in personalization of lung cancer therapies at Addenbrooke’s Hospital, Cambridge University, United Kingdom.
His main clinical interests are in lung/thoracic and head/neck cancers. He was principal investigator or co-investigators for several international multi-center cancer clinical trials including novel chemotherapy agents, targeted therapies, tyrosine kinase inhibitors, antibody-drug conjugates, immunotherapy agents and etc. Dr Tan has also authored or co-authored publications in peer-reviewed international journals including Lancet Oncology, Clinical Cancer Research, Molecular Cancer, Lung Cancer, Oncotarget, Target Oncology, Journal of Cancer Research and Clinical Oncology, Journal of Translational Medicine, Journal of Oncology Practice and etc.
He had been invited to speak or to chair in local and regional oncology meetings. He also routinely held public talks and to local GP to inform them of the latest innovative treatments for cancers. Dr Tan was also the recipient of several grants including National Medical Research Council (NMRC) Clinician Investigator Salary Support Programme and Investigational Medicine Unit (IMU) Bridging Funds.
He is a member of several professional bodies including American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO), European Society of Medical Oncology (ESMO), International Association for the Study of Lung Cancer (IASLC) and was an executive committee member of the Singapore Society of Oncology.
He was actively involved in both undergraduate and post graduate teachings at the Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine (YLLSOM) and National University Hospital (NUH) respectively. He was previously appointed as the Assistant Professor for Faculty of Medicine, YLLSOM and Undergraduate Education Director (Medical Oncology). He was also a core faculty member of Medical Oncology Senior Residency of NUH. He was invited to be examiner for YLLSOM final year MBBS examinations.
​Dr Tan is fluent in English, Mandarin and Malay/Bahasa. He is able to speak some Cantonese and Hokkien. He has taken care of patients from many regional and overseas regions including Malaysia, Indonesia, Vietnam, Myanmar, China, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and India.
  • Graduated from the National University of Singapore in 2005.
  • Obtained Membership of the Royal College of Physician (United Kingdom) in 2007.
  • Awarded ASEAN Scholarship (1998-2000) and KUOK Foundation Scholarship (2000-2005).
  • Awarded prestigious AMDA Academic Medicine Development Award (AMDA) (2014-2015) for fellowship training at Addenbrooke’s Hospital Cambridge University, United Kingdom on personalization of treatment for lung cancers.
  • Clinical lecturer, Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore from 2012-2018.
  • Director of Undergraduate (Medical Oncology), Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore from 2012-2018.
  • Assistant Professor Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore from 2016-2018.
  • Invited as examiner for Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine final year MBBS examinations.
  • Authored or co-authored publications in peer-reviewed international journals including Lancet Oncology, Clinical Cancer Research, Molecular Cancer, Lung Cancer, Oncotarget, Target Oncology, Journal of Cancer Research and Clinical Oncology, Journal of Translational Medicine, Journal of Oncology Practice and etc.
  • Recipient of several grants including National Medical Research Council (NMRC) Clinician Investigator Salary Support Programme and Investigational Medicine Unit (IMU) Bridging Funds.
  • Member of several professional bodies including American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO), European Society of Medical Oncology (ESMO), International Association for the Study of Lung Cancer (IASLC) and was an executive committee member of the Singapore Society of Oncology.
  • Sub-specialty oncology interest in thoracic/lung (small cell and non-small cell lung cancers, mesothelioma) and head/neck cancers (including nasopharyngeal carcinoma, NPC).