我们的专家

OncoCare

专家

郑名贤医生 | Dr Tay Miah Hiang

MBBS (新加坡) - M.Med(新加坡) - MRCP(英国) - FAMS(肿瘤内科学)

郑名贤医生医生是 OncoCare 癌症中心的高级肿瘤内科顾问医生,此前曾担任新加坡国家癌症中心肿瘤内科的顾问,以及患者教育和患者生存计划的主席。 郑医生还曾于 2006 年至 2015 年担任新加坡儿童癌症基金会董事会成员,并于 2011 年至 2013 年担任该基金会主席,现担任顾问。 自 2017 年至今,他当选为新加坡医学理事会 (SMC) 成员。

郑医生热衷于为该地区的持续医学教育做出贡献,为癌症专家、全科医生、医学生和患者举办癌症管理讲座。 他因其在阿富汗战争后和斯里兰卡海啸后等受灾地区的卓越服务和人道主义贡献而获得了无数奖项。

多年来,他一直积极参与泌尿生殖系统(睾丸、肾、膀胱、前列腺)、肺癌和其他癌症的临床和转化研究。 他在涉及多西紫杉醇和卡铂等化疗药物的激素难治性前列腺癌方面的研究成果广为发表。 作为新加坡公认的资深癌症专家和前列腺癌权威,他还发表了关于酮康唑的使用以及作为多中心临床试验的一部分,醋酸阿比特龙在化疗后进展的转移性耐阉割前列腺癌中的使用的论文。

作为肾癌肿瘤学的先驱,当舒尼替尼(Sutent)和瑞法美替尼在新加坡进入临床实践时,他已将这些药物用于肾癌患者。 作为新加坡公认的前列腺癌权威,他在 2013 年帮助制定了新加坡前列腺癌治疗指南,并在 2012 年亚洲肿瘤学峰会上帮助制定了亚洲肾癌治疗指南。

他的重要研究成果发表在国内外期刊上,包括《泌尿学》、《癌症》和《肿瘤学年鉴》。 他还在《泌尿生殖系统肿瘤学综合教科书》(第三版)、2006 年美国癌症协会《前列腺癌完全指南》和 2004 年《泌尿生殖系统肿瘤学教科书》等多部国际公认的癌症专业书籍中撰写章节。

郑医生在治疗前列腺癌、肾癌、睾丸癌、膀胱癌、妇科癌症(如卵巢癌子宫/宫颈癌)、胃肠道和肝胆癌症、肺癌和脑肿瘤方面的经验备受赞誉。 他不接诊淋巴瘤、白血病和乳腺癌患者。

  • 1992 年毕业于新加坡国立大学。
  • 1999 年获得医学硕士学位(内科)和英国皇家内科医学院会员资格。
  • 获得卫生部人力发展计划(HMDP)奖学金,在美国波士顿 Dana Farber 癌症研究所(哈佛医学院教学附属机构)接受培训,2003 年。
  • 2003 年,在美国马萨诸塞州波士顿哈佛医学院完成癌症医学和血液学课程。
  • 他曾担任国家癌症中心癌症教育主席,郑博士还曾担任儿童癌症基金会主席和管理委员会成员。 自 2017 年起,他当选为新加坡医学理事会成员。
  • 在临床病人护理方面,由于他的专业和真诚,他在 2006 年和 2007 年分别获得了国家优秀服务金奖(EXSA*)和星级奖。
  • 多年来,他一直积极参与前列腺癌、肾癌、肺癌和其他癌症的临床和转化研究。 这些试验涉及目前正在使用的化疗药物和较新的靶向疗法的国际试验。 他是 10 多项癌症药物开发临床试验的主要研究者。
  • 在公共服务方面,郑博士曾在本地和海外举办讲座。 其中包括第 13 届和第 15 届马来西亚泌尿外科前列腺癌和肾细胞癌管理研讨会,以及 2004-2007 年在新加坡举行的泌尿外科会议。
  • 郑医生的研究成果发表在本地和国际期刊上,包括《泌尿学》、《癌症》和《肿瘤学年鉴》。 他还在《泌尿生殖系统肿瘤学综合教科书》(第三版)、《美国癌症协会前列腺癌完全指南 2006》和《泌尿生殖系统肿瘤学教科书 2004》等多部国际书籍中撰写了章节。
  • 获得姑息医学认证。
  • 曾担任新加坡国立大学医学院临床教师,并曾担任新加坡第一届肿瘤内科复习课程(2007 年)的讲师之一,该课程涉及外科医生、肿瘤内科医生、肿瘤放射科医生和内科医生。
  • 临床研究领域包括肺癌、胃癌、结肠癌、直肠癌、肝癌、前列腺癌、肾癌、睾丸癌和膀胱癌、妇科癌症(如卵巢癌和子宫癌/宫颈癌)以及脑肿瘤。
  • (*) 全国优秀服务奖(EXSA)是由 SPRING Singapore 和新加坡九个行业领先协会共同管理的一个全国性奖项。 该奖项旨在表彰在各自行业中提供卓越服务的优秀个人。 它力求为服务人员树立可效仿的榜样,培养服务标兵,提高提供服务的专业水平。

• APPOINTMENT
  • welcome-icon-oncocare enquiries@oncocare.sg
  • welcome-icon-oncocare
OncoCare

Specialists

Dr Tay Miah Hiang
Dr Tay Miah Hiang

MBBS (Singapore) – M.Med (Singapore) – MRCP (United Kingdom) – FAMS (Medical Oncology)

Dr Tay Miah Hiang, Senior Consultant Medical Oncologist at OncoCare Cancer Centre, was previously consultant at the National Cancer Centre Singapore’s Department of Medical Oncology, and Chairperson of Patient Education & Patient Survivorship programmes. Dr Tay also served on the board of Singapore Children’s Cancer Foundation from 2006 till 2015, and was Chairperson of this foundation from 2011 to 2013, and now serving as advisor. He is an elected member of Singapore Medical Council (SMC) since 2017 till date.

Dr Tay is passionate in contributing to Continuous Medical Education in the region, giving lectures in cancer management to cancer specialists, general practitioners, medical students and patients. He has won numerous awards for his service excellence and humanity contribution to disaster inflicted regions as such as post-Afghanistan war and Sri Lanka after Tsunami.

He has been actively involved in clinical and translational research for many years, in genitourinary (testicular, kidney, bladder, prostate), lung and other cancers. His research work is well published in hormone-refractory prostate cancer involved chemotherapy agents such as docetaxel and carboplatin. Acknowledged as a senior cancer specialist and an authority in prostate cancer in Singapore, he had also published on the use of ketoconazole and as part of a multi-centre clinical trial, the use of abiraterone acetate in metastatic castration-resistant prostate cancer progressing after chemotherapy.

As a pioneer in kidney cancer oncology, he had used sunitinib (Sutent), refametinib in kidney cancer patients when the drugs were coming into clinical practice in Singapore. Recognised as an authority in prostate cancer in Singapore, he had helped developed guidelines for the treatment of prostate cancer in Singapore in 2013 and the management of kidney cancer in Asia at the Asian Oncology Summit 2012.

His significant research work has been published in both local and international journals including Urology, Cancer, and Annals of Oncology. He also wrote chapters in several internationally recognised cancer specialty books such as Comprehensive Textbook of Genitourinary Oncology (3rd Edition), American Cancer Society’s Complete Guide to Prostate Cancer 2006, and Textbook on Urologic Oncology 2004.

Dr Tay is lauded for his experience in treating prostate, kidney, testicular and the bladder, gynaecological cancers such as ovarian and uterine/cervical cancers, gastrointestinal & hepatobiliary cancers, lung cancer, brain tumour.  He does not see patients with lymphoma, leukemia and breast cancer.

  • Graduated from the National University of Singapore in 1992.
  • Obtained Master of Medicine (Internal Medicine) and Membership of the Royal College of Physicians (United Kingdom) in 1999.
  • Awarded the Ministry of Health Manpower Development Programme (HMDP) Scholarship to train at Dana Farber Cancer Institute, (Teaching Affiliates of Harvard Medical School), Boston USA 2003.
  • Completed the Cancer Medicine and Hematology course at Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA, USA 2003.
  • He was the Chairperson of Cancer Education for National Cancer Centre and Dr Tay was also previously the Chairperson and management committee member of Children’s Cancer Foundation. He is an elected member of Singapore Medical Council since 2017.
  • In clinical patient care, he was awarded for his professional and genuine care with National Excellent Service Gold Award (EXSA*) in 2006 and Star Award in 2007.
  • He has been actively involved in clinical and translational research for many years, in prostate, kidney, lung and other cancers. These have involved international trials of chemotherapy drugs currently in active use and newer targeted therapy. He was principal investigator for more than 10 clinical trials for cancer drug development.
  • Research work by Dr Tay has been published in both local and international journals including Urology, Cancer, Annals of Oncology. He also wrote chapters in several international books such as Comprehensive Textbook of Genitourinary Oncology (3rd Edition), American Cancer Society’s Complete Guide to Prostate Cancer 2006, and Textbook on Urologic Oncology 2004.
  • With respect to public service, Dr Tay has given talks both locally and overseas. These include the 13th and 15th Malaysian Urological Symposium on management of prostate cancer and renal cell cancer and Urological Conferences held in Singapore in 2004-2007
  • With teaching appointments as Clinical Teacher, Faculty of Medicine, National University of Singapore and had been one of the lecturer for the First Singapore Medical Oncology Review Course (2007) involving surgeons, medical oncologists, radiation oncologists and physicians.
  • Accredited for Palliative Medicine.
  • Clinical interest in lung cancer, cancers of stomach, colon, rectum, liver, prostate, kidney, testicular and the bladder, gynaecological cancers such as ovarian and uterine/cervical cancers, and brain tumour.
  • (*) National Excellent Service Award (EXSA) is a national award managed by SPRING Singapore and nine industry lead associations in Singapore. This award recognises the best of the best individuals who have delivered outstanding service in their respective industries. It seeks to develop models for service staff to emulate, create service champions and enhance professionalism in service delivery.